Assignment 2 nearly done!

I am spending the next few days re-visiting my UoW for Assignment 2 to ensure that I have integrated ICT rich experiences in the learning sequences. Thanks to Katie McCallum for sharing her ideas for developing a ICT rich UoW. She also posted a blog about how we have just been given an extra week to complete assignment 2. Yes! I am happy about that too.

Katie had a link to a page that talks about the difference between using technology and integrating technology. This is a great article to review to ensure that the UoW does not just use technology but it enhances students learning. I will be using this chart to reflect on what I have planned and I am sure others will find it useful. Click here for Using Technology and Integrating Technology. There is a difference. 

Now we have plenty of time to make the adjustments we need to present a quality UoW for Assignment 2. Best of Luck everyone!

Leave a Reply

