Hello week 9!

Preparing for prac hints and tips.

Kiera Hamling's blog

Week 8 and assignment 2 are all finished now and it is time to begin week 9! 

The first part of the week 9 learning path alerts me again about professional experience, module 3 and assignment 3! This is a little daunting! In my previous blog post I was really anxious, nervous and frustrated not knowing my placement but after reading Cassie’s blog, she has spread her enthusiasm about beginning prac this semester. I agree with her in the fact that I am dying to get to know my mentor and learn all about how she/ he incorporates ICT’s in the classroom. 

 

A great mentor teacher can make the professional experience a lot easier and very enjoyable. So my question to my fellow bloggers is: What makes a great mentor teacher? Please comment with your thoughts

Personally I am hoping my mentor teacher 

  •  is friendly and welcoming
  • introduces me to the…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

